CRA Board of Trustees

Below are photos and brief bios of the current officers and committee chairs of the CRA Board. At the bottom of the page is a listing of all current and life board members.

Emily Mastrianni-445-4x5.jpg

Emily Mastrianni '89, Chairperson

Emily is Chairperson of the CRA Board.  Emily was a member of  the National Champion Cornell Women’s 8+ in 1989.  She graduated from The Hotel School at Cornell. She currently is the President of Mann Wireless, Ltd., a wireless in-building systems design, engineering and consulting services company.  Emily has served on various non-profit boards in the Saratoga Springs, NY area and is currently President of Saratoga Arts’, the regions Arts Council and Arts Center. She has three daughters, one who is currently on the Women’s Crew, class of 2020. 

Susan 2016.jpg

Susan Kuniholm Potter '88, Treasurer

Susan is the Treasurer and Chair of the CRA's Development Committee. She rowed for the Big Red and graduated with an English major from the Arts and Sciences School. She has an MBA from Wharton and has worked in financial services and consulting. Currently, she is a Financial Advisor with Morgan Stanley. She serves on a variety of nonprofit boards, including the Head of the Charles. Her husband, son and daughter are all rowers. Her son Nick is class of 2021, and will be rowing for the Big Red.

Bruce Rogoff '79, Vice Chairperson

In addition to being Vice Chair of the CRA Board of Trustees, Bruce is also Chair of the CRAs Nominating committee. Bruce has more than 35 years of legal, C-level operating and private equity experience. Mr. Rogoff holds a B.S. from Cornell University (1979) and a J.D. from Boston University (1983). He rowed for the Cornell Men's Lightweight team during his years on the hill.



Kimberly Russell '08, Secretary

Kimberly is a Vice President and Market Structure Specialist in the SPDR ETF Capital Markets Group at State Street Global Advisors. Based in New York, she is responsible for managing relationships with exchanges and market structure experts, evaluating market structure and regulatory developments, and providing analysis on aspects of equity market structure that impact ETF liquidity. 


Eric Blair-Joannou '10 - Events Committee Chair

Eric began on the crew as a lightweight rower, and then moved with Coach Todd Kennett to the heavyweight squad as his manager. Eric is also a member of Cornell’s Library Advisory Council, and interviews Cornell applicants from New York City. He graduated cum laude from the College of Arts & Sciences with a degree in History and French Literature, and has an MBA and an MS in Urban Planning from Columbia’s schools of business and architecture. He is a project manager at his family’s wheel manufacturer and distributor, and a commercial landlord.


Terry Crimmins '86, Communications Committee Chair

Terry was elected to be chair of the Communications Committee in 2016. He graduated with a degree in Electrical Engineering in 1986. Terry rowed on the heavyweight men's team for Cornell and continues to compete as a masters rower as a Cornell Alumnus. He is currently President of BAE Systems, Inc. Electronic Systems sector.

Chris cropped pic color.jpg

Chris Bassler '88, MBA '99 CRAMP / Mentoring Committee Chair

Chris was elected to chair the CRAMP / Mentoring Committee in 2014. He graduated from Cornell's Arts & Sciences School with a degree in Biology. Chris coxed the Lightweight team while at Cornell. He is now an Engagement Manager for Cogent Consulting.



The full listing of the current Board of Trustees of the Cornell Rowing Association is as follows:


Sandy Dupcak '91
Sunny Edmunds '89
Hope Jones '86
Emily Mastrianni '89
Susan Potter '88
Kimberly Russell '08

Lightweight Men:

John Bailey '92
Chris Bassler '88
David Boor '79
Kerry Quinn '10
Bruce Rogoff '79
Dewey Shay '80

Heavyweight Men:

Eric Blair-Joannou '10
Terry Crimmins '86
John Dirvin '82
Fred Johnson '75
Tom Murray '91
David Stanton '87

Life Members:

Jay Abbe '63
David Barclay '86
Bill Brown '71
Ken Brown '74
Bruce Carlson '68
John Neuman '62
Ivan Rudolph-Shabinsky '86
Dick Schwartz '60
Don Spero '61
Mike Staines '71
Bob Staley '57
Sue VanderMeer '90


Andy Noel, Meakem Smith Director of Athletics and Physical Education
Anita Brenner '87, Associate Director of Athletics
John Webster, Alumni Affairs and Development for Athletics
Steve Caraher, Alumni Affairs and Development for Athletics


Todd Kennett '91, Spirit of '57 Director of Rowing / Head Coach of Heavyweight Rowing
Chris Kerber, Henry E. Bartels '48 Head Coach of Lightweight Rowing
Eric Carcich, Staley Head Coach of Women's Rowing